Gateway users now have the capability to remove products and product groups. This functionality will allow users to remove old, discontinued products to clean up their catalog.


Call outs: 

  1. A new status called “Removed” is introduced in Gateway on product group level.

  2. Removed product groups are view only (not editable).

  3. Deleted product groups or products will not be visible in cost and quantity or catalog exports. 

  4. A product group or product deletion is permanent. 

  5. The history of ended Feature/Contract/Co-Op listings will remain in Gateway for deleted product group.

  6. Users are able to search for deleted product groups on the product groups page by first searching the “Removed” product group state, then the permalink.




Deleting product or product groups with NO Active Feature, Contract, or Co-Op

Gateway users are able to delete products or product groups that are low touch at any time. 




The below chart shows in which scenarios you can and cannot delete a product or product group when a Feature, Contract, and Co-Op are in the following statuses. 


Feature status

    Upcoming: Cannot delete

    Active: Cannot delete (delete button wont even show)

    Ended: Can delete

    Failed: Can delete

    Unfeatured: Can delete

Contract status

    Active: Cannot delete

    Contracted: Cannot delete

    Ended: Can delete

    Failed: Can delete

    Pending review: Can delete

    Rejected: Can delete

Co-Op status

    Proposed: Can delete

    Upcoming: Cannot delete

    Active: Cannot delete

    Ended: Can delete

    Rejected: Can delete

    Deleted: Can delete

Note: If partial amount of options are Co-Oped in a product group, you will be able to delete the options that aren't Co-Oped. 




Deleting Products/Product Groups with an active Feature/Contract.

Gateway Users are not able to delete products or product groups that have an active Feature/Contract. If you would like to delete a product/product group, then the buyer will need to end the Feature/Contract. If you try to delete a product or product group with an active Feature/Contract the error message below will be shown.  


Deleting Products/Product Groups with an active Co-Op.

Gateway Users are not able to delete products or product groups that have an active Co-Op. If you would like to delete the prod/prod group with an active co-op then the buyer will need to end the co-op. If you try to delete an active Co-Op the error message below will be shown.  





How to delete a product or multiple products

CAUTION: DELETING A PRODUCT WILL PERMANENTLY REMOVE THE PRODUCT FROM YOUR CATALOG.

  1. Open the product group that you would like to remove products from in Gateway

  2. Select the specific product(s) you would like to remove 


  1. Once product(s) are selected, select the “Remove Selected” button which lives above the first product in the listing 


  1. A message will pop up asking you to confirm if you would like to permanently remove the products selected, click “Remove”.


  1. Once the option/options are removed, the below message will appear confirming that the products have been deleted. 





How to delete a whole product group

CAUTION: DELETING A PRODUCT GROUP WILL PERMANENTLY REMOVE THE PRODUCT GROUP FROM YOUR CATALOG.

  1. Go to the product group that you would like to remove options for in Gateway

  2. Scroll to the bottom of the page and select the “Remove Product Group” button


  1. A message will pop up asking you to confirm if you would like to permanently remove product group, select “Remove Product Group”.


  1. Once the product group is deleted, the below message will appear confirming that the product group has been deleted. 





Searching for removed product groups

  1. Click Product Groups tab in Gateway


  1. On the search tab type in “Removed”, and click on the option for “Product Group State”


  1. Once you click search, a list will be populated of all the product groups that have been deleted. 


  1. You can also search on permalink level after you search by “Removed” status.